Home national Creative Minds Mingled With National Fervour Produce Impactful Reels, Get Rewarded

Creative Minds Mingled With National Fervour Produce Impactful Reels, Get Rewarded


On 74th Republic Day, SPRAC – the Student Council of DME Media School organized a largely attended function in decorated Studio 62 on January 24 – two days ahead of the big day. The major attraction of this function was the screening of reels which were made by the students to express their feelings for the nation and its constitution.
Ten days prior to the Republic Day, SPARC launched a ‘Reel Making Competition’ for the students of BA (JMC) first year students. As part of this competition, students made reels related to topics like Independence, freedom fighters, Constitution and its making, Republic Day and similar ideas. The reels were evaluated in two categories – the most liked reel and the most creative reel. There were prizes in these categories for each section of BA(JMC) 1st year.
At the outset, the student anchors Aditya Rai and Prakriti Paliwal of the programme welcomed the gathering of students and teachers. The anchors apprised everybody of the significance od the Republic Day.
Dr. Ambrish Saxena, Dean, DME Media School discussed with the students salient features of Indian constitution and its making. He also referred to the ongoing debate on the issue of separation of powers and primacy of the Constitution.
Some talented students from first year recited patriotic poems such as “Azadi” and “Apni Azadi Ko Hum Hargiz Mita Sakte Nahi” which induced more zeal among the audience.
Following these performances, selective reels were shown and the winners for the reel making competition were announced. The winners were Nikita Malhotra, Srijan Mishra and Tanya Verma for the most liked reels. Urvashi, Aryan Gulati and Himanshi Dwivedi were given prizes for the most creative reels.
The evaluation of reels was made Mr Madhav Sharma and Ms Garima Jain. The guidance for conducting R-Day celebration was provided by the SPARC facilitators – Dr Yamini Khullar and Ms Ritika Bora.
The winners of Newsletter Writing competition were also awarded on this occasion. Those felicitated for their writing capabilities included ……….. Dr Sumedha Dhasmana, Associate Editor of the Newsletter was present on this occasion to boost the morale of these students.
Dr.Susmita Bala, Head of DME Media School concluded the event with her motivating words. She shared her experience of celebrating Republic Day when she was a student. She inspired the students to come up with more such creative work in the coming times and congratulated all the winners.
The students were ecstatic to be part of the R-Day celebration through their participation. Mr Ashish Chatterjee, Dr Iram Rizvi, Mr Vishal Sahai and other teachers were present on this occasion. The production part was supervised by Mr Yogesh Sharma and Mr Mayank Shukla.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version